

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Sarah Daniel - Senior Democratic Services Officer (07385 086 169)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a Virtual meeting of the PENSION FUND COMMITTEE on MONDAY, 11TH OCTOBER, 2021 at 2.00 PM.

AGENDA

Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the previous meeting of the Pensions Fund Committee held on 13^{th} July 2021.

3 - 8

3. TO CONSIDER PASSING THE FOLLOWING RESOLUTION

"That the press and public be excluded from the meeting under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act (as amended) for the following agenda items of business - Items 4 on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of the exempt information as defined in paragraph 14 of Part 4 of the Schedule 12A of the Act".

4. LEARNING AND DEVELOPMENT

 Responsible Investing – To receive a presentation from Baillie Gifford

5. DELEGATED FUNCTIONS REPORT

21 - 40

6. PENSION FUND RISK REGISTER - RISK REGISTER OVERVIEW

41 - 50

7. WALES PENSION PARTNERSHIP - UPDATE

51 - 52

8. REVIEW OF FUNDING STRATEGY STATEMENT AND PENSION FUND ADMINISTRATION STRATEGY

53 - 134

9. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any urgent items as the Chairman feels appropriate

Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication

Circulation:

The Chair and Vice-Chair: (County Borough Councillor M Norris and County Borough Councillor M Griffiths respectively)

County Borough Councillors: Councillor G Caple, Councillor E Webster and Councillor L Hooper